Tencent Cloud Certifications Overview

As companies increasingly shift workloads to the public cloud, cloud computing has moved from a nice-to-have to a core competency in the enterprise. This shift requires a new set of skills to design, deploy, and manage applications in cloud computing.

As the market leader and most mature provider in the cloud computing space in China, currently offers multiple certifications divided into 4 levels: Practitioner, Associate, Professional, and Expert, covering both foundational and specialty cloud computing topics.

The Tencent Cloud Practitioner course (https://www.coursera.org/learn/tencent-cloud-practitioner) and the Tencent Cloud Solutions Architect Associate course (https://www.coursera.org/learn/tencent-cloud-solutions-architect-associate) are actually already available on Coursera for free and that learners can earn official certificates for a fee to validate their understanding of the Practitioner and Solutions Architect Associate course content by taking the corresponding exams on Kryterion (https://www.webassessor.com/tencent).  The rest of certifications will be available during 2021 Q4 – 2022 Q1.

Choosing the right Tencent Cloud certification: What’s the value?

Getting Tencent Cloud certified shows that you have some of the most in-demand (and profitable) skills as validated by one of the most recognizable entities in cloud computing. In the enterprise, certification demonstrates a shared understanding of a platform, a shared terminology, and a certain level of cloud expertise that can speed up time to value for cloud projects.

Importance of cloud certifications

Tencent Cloud certifications themselves stand out for their rigor and thoroughness in evaluating a candidate’s skills, with an emphasis on hands-on experience and best practices. If you’re already working with Tencent Cloud, or you have prior experience with other public cloud providers such as AWS, Alibaba, or Azure, preparing for a certification can help strengthen your knowledge by clarifying key concepts. If you’re new to Tencent Cloud, it can provide the foundational knowledge and skills you’ll need to work with Alibaba Cloud services and solutions down the road. For organizations looking for new recruits, Tencent Cloud certifications validate a candidate’s familiarity and knowledge of best practices in cloud architecture, management, and security.

Which cloud certification is best?

The certifications are divided into 4 levels: Practitioner, Associate, Professional, and Expert.

In the picture above you can find a visual guide to get a better understanding of all Tencent Cloud certifications.

Tencent Cloud Certification Overview

Tencent Cloud Certifications

Tencent Cloud currently offers 10 certifications: 1 practitioner-level certification, 3 associate-level certifications, 3 professional-level, and 3 expert-level certifications. The expert certifications are the highest-level certification offered by Tencent Cloud.

Tencent Cloud plans to roll out a total of 10 courses on Coursera and 10 corresponding certification exams on Kryterion over the next two years.

Tencent Cloud Practitioner-Level Certification

Practitioner certification is designed for Tencent Cloud beginners who desire to know the basics of Tencent Cloud’s core products.

Tencent Cloud Associate-Level Certifications

Associate certifications are designed for cloud practitioners and beginners who desire to know the foundations of Tencent Cloud in a specific technical field. The complexity of these exams is low to mid-level.

You can find all available Tencent Cloud associate-level certifications in the table below:

Associate-Level Certifications
TCA Architect
TCA Developer
TCA SysOps
Tencent Cloud Associate-Level Certifications

Tencent Cloud Professional-Level Certifications

Professional certifications are designed cloud architects, engineers, developers, and operators with hands-on experience in Tencent Cloud. The complexity of these exams is mid to high level.

You can find all available Tencent Cloud professional-level certifications in the table below:

Professional-Level Certifications
TCP Architect
TCP Developer
TCP SysOps
Tencent Cloud Professional-Level Certifications

Tencent Cloud Expert-Level Certifications

Expert certifications are designed for those who are highly experienced and proficient in a special technical field and their related services such as Architecting, Developing, or Operations.

You can find all planned expert-level certifications in the table below:

Expert-Level Certifications
TCE Architect
TCE Developer
TCE SysOps
Tencent Cloud Expert-Level Certifications

How do I become Tencent Cloud certified?

If you want to get a closer look at each exam, I recommend you to read the following articles. We deep dive into each exam, explaining the requirements, the price, the level, and some tips:

About Roopu Cloud

If you have any questions or concerns about Tencent Cloud, you can contact us. We are experts in building and implementing cloud solutions in the Tencent Cloud platform as well as in other Chinese cloud platforms. Let us help you!

Practice Exams

Find the best practice exams about Tencent Cloud certifications in our Academy portal:

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top