Tencent Cloud Associate (TCA) SysOps Certification

Follow this comprehensive preparation guide for Tencent Cloud Associate (TCA) Operation and Maintenance certification exam, also known as TCA SysOps, and get yourself ready to pass the exam.

Note: The exam has recently become available in Kryterion portal. You can purchase your exam on the following link.

Tencent Cloud Associate (TCA) Operation and Maintenance certification

The Tencent Cloud Associate (TCA) Operation and Maintenance certification, commonly known as TCA Operation and Maintenance certification, is the associate-level Tencent Cloud SysOps Certification. Through this certifications, you can effectively verify whether you have the deployment, monitoring, and operation and maintenance capabilities of Tencent Cloud’s basic products.

Who Can Apply for Tencent Cloud Associate (TCA) Operation and Maintenance certification?

This certification exam is not for Tencent Cloud absolute beginners, fundamental knowledge about the Tencent Cloud products is required. We recommend to start first with the TC Cloud Practitioner certification before starting with the TCA SysOps certification, since it provides an overview of all Tencent Cloud core products.

Overview of the Tencent Cloud Associate (TCA) Operation and Maintenance certification

While starting your preparation for the TCA SysOps certification, one needs to have an overview of the exam. The exam consists of 80 questions with a total mark of 100 and you will get 90 minutes to complete the exam. In order to pass the exam, you will have to score at least 70 points. You will have to pay 1200 yuan to sit in the exam. The table below gives basic information about the Tencent Cloud Associate (TCA) SysOps certification exam.

TCA SysOps Certification Exam Information
Certification NameTencent Cloud Associate (TCA) Operations and Maintenance Certification
Test TypeOnline Registration
Exam Duration90 Minutes
Number of Questions80
Exam Fee$150
Exam TypeClose-book Exam
Exam LanguageEnglish
Validation2 years

In the TCA SysOps certification, the questions are placed in the following sequence and marks are fixed for each question:

  • 60 Questions – Single Selection Type: The candidate will get 1 point for every right question
  • 20 Questions: Multiple Selections Type: The candidate will get 2 points for every right question

The exam blueprint for the Tencent Cloud Associate consists of a number of products with their percentage content in the examination. Here is the blueprint for Tencent Cloud Associate (TCA) Operation and Maintenance certification:

TCA Operation and Maintenance Certification Exam Blueprint
Product Name% of Exam
Tencent Cloud Product Features10%
Tencent Cloud Security Access Fundamentals10%
Elastic Computing Management20%
Cloud Network Management15%
Storage and Database Management20%
High Availability Management15%
Cloud Monitoring10%


So, we’ve covered the preparation guide for Tencent Cloud Associate (TCA) Operation and Maintenance exam. Tencent Cloud associate certification is not only for those who are working on Tencent Cloud. You can also take Tencent Cloud associate certification if you are already working on AWS, GCP, Alibaba or Azure as a cloud computing specialist.

About Roopu Cloud

If you have any questions or concerns about Tencent Cloud, you can contact us. We are experts in building and implementing cloud solutions in the Tencent Cloud platform as well as in other Chinese cloud platforms. Let us help you!

Other related posts:

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top